The Shrem Steem Ring is Born

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

.... in Dubai

PSX_20160919_2059585d6eb.jpg

IMG_20160919_2254408f3c8.jpg

I am staying a walking distance from the Dubai City of Gold. I took this opportunity to bring about the first hand made 13.5g Silver Shrem Steem Ring.

Thank you @charlieshrem for the inspiration.

I dedicate this ring to the organizer of @steemfest, @roelandp .

Although I can not physically make it to the Steemfest, I thought I can contribute with a little surprise.

Thank you all my followers and everyone who has made this possible through upvotes up to this day,

Cheers :)

Sort:  

Wow. Just Wow. Sooooo shiny :)That is so epic. I will dm you my address in Steemit.chat ! thanks man, I really don't know what to say...

It's funny if we talk about 'Karma'. Today a girlfriend of my GF called me and asked whether I was at home and could help her out. She was at the veterinarian because of her very ill rabbit called 'Flups'. She had parked in front and while they treated 'Flups' the community tow-truck lifted her car and got impounded. So she was quite upset (sick rabbit, car gone) and asked me to drive her to the Impoundment. Although I was really busy with the new SteemFest website, i felt i needed to do this for her. So I drove her around town (its at the other side) while 'Flups' was shivering and she was stroking him. Then when we got to the impoundment it was all OK, her car got released after paying the obligatory € 373. And all went well, except with 'Flups' I guess, but they could go home at least.

But there was another group sitting to get their car released. 4 orange monks and their accompanist. They didn't speak dutch very well and then when the accompanist tried to pay her € 373 the card rejected the transfer... She didn't know what to do. It was not possible to pay with cash money here. So the 'service'-guy said: "It is a problem, maybe go to a bank".

This impoundment station is situated in the middle of an industrial area. There are no banks near. So she had to go all the way to the city to deposit the cash money and then get back to pay it. And then continue their road trip.

I think I did the only logical thing by offering her the use of my bank-card and take her cash money she had collected from the 4 monks. It was almost enough to cover the full bill. They were very happy, and so was i.

Anyhow. I guess this is kinda Instant Karma. Because my story happened 6 hours ago.

THANKS!!!

Daaaaaamn, you lucky duck! Well deserved!

You are welcome.
I hope everyone who had a rough day today goes to bed in Peace at last, including Flups :)

haha :) flups... I sure hope so...

flups did not make it past last night... r.i.p.

oh flups why god whyyyyyyy!!

my condolences mate.

Noooooo r.i.p Flups ((

Oh no, i really was hoping he would be ok...rip :(

Got yourself good karma :-)

<3 good man

...And a Steem to rule them all?!? ;) Thanks for the posting and namaste :)

You are now The Dom of Steemit. Are you going to make people kiss the ring?

If you go to Amsterdam, I am sure @roelandp will let you kiss it :)

Very nice shiny steem ring you have there. Can't wait to hear the price on this bad boy.

You can afford it, just a few Steem :)

Let there be bling!

That is some serious Bling!

Looks beautiful. Nice touch on the back light.

And so lord of the steem is born too?

great surprise mate, congrats to @roelandp and respect to you!

Wow, that is an incredibly gorgeous ring. Did you have this commissioned or did you craft it yourself? I'd be interested in knowing the process. :)

I had it made at a Jewelery :)