Steem back on the rise again!!!! πŸ™πŸ»-πŸŽ‰-πŸ’°-πŸ˜ƒ-πŸŒ…-

in #steem β€’ 7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-08-21 at 14.23.06.png

I know that not all of you follow the markets and are consequently unable to enjoy these special moments.

As a trader I watch them all the time. And having watched Steem rise from $0.07 to $2.50 a few months back, only to see it drop slowly back to under $1 yesterday... well, it was starting to feel a little depressing frankly!

DQmZTx7fopvy3kuJhSBxHpGwtuhnJrkg6fP6V284YkcS5hX.gif

colourful line break.jpg

But today is different!

As you can see in the coinmarketcap graph above, something happened yesterday which boosted our beloved Steem up to $1.70 for one brief moment (in the Bittrex marketplace).

At which point I must admit, I did sell a few :)

But I advise you to HOLD if you can, because GOOD TIMES are ahead my friends!

sexy banner.png

The Steemit Wallet System

The total you see in your wallet is based on a 7 day average of the value of Steem, so you won't see this rise in your accounts for a few days yet... but you can be in no doubt, it is coming!

And if Steem continues to rise as it rightly deserves to do, we will all become the happy (and hopefully loaded!) early adopters of this first of its kind, crypto-based revolution in the world of social media.

Is Steemit working?

You only have to look at the stats to know the answer to this question.

'The fastest growing decentralised social media platform ever'
--- Forbes Magazine.

sexy banner.png

Will the value of Steem continue to rise?

No one can know for sure what the future holds not just for Steem but for all cryptocurrencies as the governments of the world try to get their heads around how to stop this revolution which is killing their banking system.

But the odds certainly seem stacked in our favour for the moment!

We are currently ranked 20 in a very long list of cryptocurrencies which are all bothering the banking system right now.

...and my hope is that it will take them a long time before they get us!

Screen Shot 2017-08-21 at 14.59.26.png
source

So, how will they tax this?

Impossible to know the answer with all these anonymous accounts here, hidden behind VPNs and Tor tech.

But for sure the day is coming when they will try...

Anyway.... happy days!

Steem is on the RISE πŸ™πŸ»

version 3.jpg

Sort: Β 

I havent been been part of the steemit community for a long time,but I do believe that I am lucky enough to get on while it was still trading at $1...lets see how high steem can go! @samstonehill

The sky's the limit :)

Was 1.78 on Bittrex this afternoon. I missed the dip tho :/

I managed to catch it at 1.7 on Bittrex when I sold a few :)

Though I am anticipating it going back to its previous position around the $2 mark.

I'll be happy once it levels back out up there too, of course, I hope it goes a lot higher...but...will be happy there.

I hope Steem will continue rising, and I can fulfill some of my dreams, for example a new camera, next journey to Transsylvania, help my son if he will go to university.

In time it will for sure. There are some strange things going on at the moment though. With the expanding user base it doesn't seem to make sense that the value is dropping. But as the only social media platform of it's kind without any competition... well, it does feel like a winner to me!

I am trying to get use to everything on here and learn. This article really helps me have a more better understanding. Thank you my friend.

pleasure :)

game-of-thrones-3.jpg

Yeah jack I see it, feel the $6 high was not even that long ago and we been growing by the day!! πŸ“ˆπŸ’ΈπŸ’ΈπŸ’Έ

Personally I'm banking on it going to $100. It may not be for a year or two, but why not? Feels good to me :)

Feels good to me too!! If it feels good, then follow tha feelin, yeah if it feels good then we just follow that feelin!! Lol are ya singin? The better it gets, the better it gets! #LOA :)

the future is bright :)

That's the attitude :)

Thanks for the positivity.

I'm happy enough if it rises steadily. I'm not looking to make a quick profit, but good luck to those who do trade. I want to see people have confidence in Steem as a currency. It has some advantages over Bitcoin anyway

I do try to save as much Steem as I can and it is by far my largest coin holding. But the weekly power downs now pay for my life and half of that goes into the markets... which sometimes works out great! Sadly not always though.

Steem will be around for a long time for sure and I do believe the value will continue to rise...

I missed that little rise, but it's okay, I'm holding for now.

Monero's going strong right now! Already managed to take some profit from earlier buys, but not going to sell it all now :-)

Yeah, I noticed the Monero rise. Things can move pretty fast in these markets. Steem will come back in time....

Great news :) Thanks for sharing.

Pleasure. It's good to keep an eye on these things :)

Congratulations @samstonehill! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day
You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Aug 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $16.72 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 21 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Well that was a short rise. Why? Because people were selling when it was high right? Do we know why it rose? I was investing in steem but I have my doubts that it will ever climb higher than 2-3-4$ because people will keep selling and this will keep the value low.. But hey, so many new applications are coming for steem blockchain so hopefully I'm totally wrong! The future will tell! Love

Not sure why it rose. Many coins did at the same time. However, the nature of Steem Power means that people cannot mass sell when a high price is hit. It takes 13 weeks to power down to get all your steem back. And the curation incentive should keep people adding to their steem power. The problem I have is that Steemit has become a full time job for me now, so I must sell a bit of Steem every week just to pay for life!