You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The recent controversy between Steemit Inc and the community - the premine, control, and where it leads this blockchain

in #steem5 years ago

A lot to take in, not least because I’ve been away from steemit and steem for a while. Got to tell you, the “unaccountable actor” idea seems very plausiable to me. Other blockchain-based projects have their own unaccountable actors, and anyone who knows me at all well will know who I’m talking about.

Sort:  

.....so I take it your project never got off the ground in the way you expected? I never heard back from them, I can't even remember the name at this point.

It’s a long story, one that isn’t over yet. The project I’m referring to isn’t dead, but I feel like a lot of it’s ideals are. Anyway, that’s a discussion for another time and place. I’m on discord more often again, so feel free to quiz me there.

Don't you have to have a number or something to find who you want to interact with on discord?

I'm sure if we compared lists we'd end up with a good cross section lol. It's ruined so many seemingly good initiatives.