You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In defense of finding value on Steem

in #steem6 years ago

A really good article. I agree with the comment by @wizardave. Enabling people to be themselves is key. With that comes the acceptance of the nonsense that seems to dominate. But there are quality bloggers within the platform. Whilst I by no means intend to promote myself, I came to this platform because I believe there is certainly a niche for myself. I think that exists for everyone with original content; it's just how do we identify it.

I suppose that is the nature of counterculture and you may see that develop further within the platform. An example being @erikah and #sevendaysoutside. A great little project, quite niche but also a lot of fun. I know what I'm looking for when I join in and I get what I want from it.

It seems that there are groups of Steemians creating ways to identify and regulate quality control within set parameters; such as the focus for your magazine. And for those that do not agree with the particular quality measures - they have the absolute right and, equal ability, to create their own quality measures within their community. I mean overall, as a new user, it seems to me that Steemit is the platform. The world. And we have the ability to create our own communities within that. Respecting each other and our differences and moving forward to filter or not, as we see fit. That is true freedom I suppose. I can truly do what I choose to on Steemit and I will. I will post my poetry, my music and my art and Steemians can choose if there is value within that. I know there is quality and that will be recognised by those who want to recognise it too. For the others - its just more nonsense. And I am okay with that because it exists as I want it to.

For information - your magazine idea is fantastic. I do hope that will be successful and I am also looking to develop an idea through the platform for musicians. I will be sure to link you when I post about it as I think you may find it interesting.

@samuelescher

Sort:  

Thank you very much @samuelescher for mentioning me and my challenge! I'm very glad to hear that you like it. Looking forward to seeing your entries.

And for those that do not agree with the particular quality measures - they have the absolute right and, equal ability, to create their own quality measures within their community.

This. Nail on head.

Thanks for the encouragement, more news coming soon ;)