You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Supernatural Writing Contest!

in #steem6 years ago

First of all, Thank You so much Mr Banfield for organising is contest. You are giving a chance to a group of people to finally put their experiences in to words, to speak their truth, people who are usually dismissed as crazy or delusional and who are never taken seriously because their experiences challenge the established set of belief.

After reading your post, I'm just sitting here in tears because its the first Ive thought about writing about my experience, and the idea that somebody is willing to listen to me without any judgement and bias, it brought tears to my eyes.

I want to take part in the contest yet I'm petrified that people will call me deluded and tell to get medical help again.