You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I will begin removing authors of steem-centric posts.

in #steem8 years ago

Finally a step in the right direction. I have been saying this for some time now. For steemit to mature, more categories need to be promoted other than the steemit one. I have been noticing that analytical, statistical and other technical posts have been getting a lot of traction whereas beautifully crafted masterpieces are being ignored. We may lose a lot of good content creators due to this. And these are the very people that will be responsible for the success of steemit's success.

I personally write for varying categories myself, including but not limited to, technology, life, photography, news, meditation, marijuana, travel and I am going to begin my own fiction series as well. This step will be good for all steemians out there.

From the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU!!