You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk Flags With @ScottCBusiness

in #steem6 years ago

Well written haha you are right. People need to be more sparing with their flagging and I think because we can't force anything we should atleast have different versions of the flag. I think the best solution so far is to have reputation lowering and the lowering of someone's payout be a separate thing.

Sort:  

I think that would be much more fair. A flag that lets you express your opinion without financial harm and taking away what other's have given them.

Exactly. It's impossible to not take it personally when your finances are under attack. It's your livelihood

Exactly. And, it's also a moral issue for me too. I believe in Voluntaryism as a philosophy and believe the NAP is an essential practice to attain a peaceful and prosperous life and, in turn, a peaceful and prosperous world. The NAP is basically the golden rule in practice. Or in action