My exciting weekend living entirely on bitcoin.

in #steem7 years ago

I would think its fair to say that in the UK its a little harder to adopt crypto for every day use. the only reason that I use fiat currency is because my boss absolutely refuses to pay me in bitcoin...... what a meanie!!!!!

So I found a post on steemit about Wirex cards and thought I would give it a try.

My card arrived in the post and following registration have spent the weekend using nothing but my wirex card..... paying for everything using bitcoin...... wow!

20170702_111916.jpg

I have always been quite sceptical about whether cryptocurrency could be adopted for everyday expenditure but it seems to be easier a nd easier to complete transactions.

Wirex cards work in exactly the same way as a standard visa card. you simply load up your wirex account and away you go.... we even enjoyed a lovely pub lunch today

20170702_172647.jpg

wirex do charge 5% on the exchange and cash withdrawals attract a fee of around £2 but if you fancy applying for a wirex card and use the following link, you will get 50% off the cost of the visa card which reduces the cost from £13.95 to under £7.

https://app.wirexapp.com/join/hRxkr-Xz602Ab0bQvl8qfA

thanks for reading. Another step in the right direction for crypto domination!!! next step.... convince the boss to pay me in bitcoin!!!

Sort:  

This post received a 1.3% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @yummymummy! For more information, click here!

I was considering a Wirex card but was worried that I was going to pay the fee and would be embarrassed in the shop when it didn't work. I'm going to register now with your link.... fingers crossed I dont get carries away and overinndulge......

Wow, that's pretty cool! I hope they will be able to reduce the fees so that the card will gain wider adoption.

Is that better than cryptopay??

Is wirex better than cryptopay?