You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Last Push for STEEM on Netcoins Contest, as Verge is Nearly 1,000 Votes Ahead!

in #steem6 years ago

I think a good chunk of those votes will be removed eventually. Yesterday afternoon when I checkout out the totals, Verge had ~8400 votes but then when I checked back a few hours later they were only at ~7,900. I think they must be using a bot of some sort that isn't able to properly verify the reCAPTCHA portion of the voting process, so I think those votes will eventually be removed.

At least that's what I noticed yesterday!

Sort:  

I was going to say that.
They are using something to propel them up.

If the recaptcha fails though, the vote doesn't go through. They are checking IPs for multiple votes I think...

Ah yes, I think you're right. That would make a lot more sense. Guess we've got to keep our fingers crossed while they tally up all the votes. Hopefully we won't have to wait too long for an announcement!