You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vote for Steem on GoNetCoins, less than 24 hours left: Don't stop now!

in #steem6 years ago

I hope we will win at the end of the day, it is really very sad when it comes to the greater interest of the community we have only 10000 people to vote, when it comes to spamming we have lakhs of people. How sad it is. I am praying for steem to win this contest, when i see the genuine effort of oracle-d, i really get emotional. How much effort and hardwork they have put over last 5 days is really commendable.

Either we have only ghost accounts here in steemit and to be honest it is clear testimony that we are hardly 10000 active steemians.

But one thing I am happy about is that, if the number of honest votes any community has got then it is steem only.

Lets hope for the best.

Thank you and Have a great day.

Sort:  

I am actually a bit surprised to see how few active Steemians there are out there at the moment, I feel this contest has really highlighted that aspect for me.

When most people dedicated to the contest has 4 or 5 votes over the course of the week, it means there are only around 2-3000 people really participating! 😦

I hope we win and I have a feeling that we will; but for me, this entire contest has been a bittersweet kick in the face in regards to the size of our active community...

You are absolutely right. This contest in Netcoins is a testimony that we are not a strong community in terms of size, when all the frontrunner and leading whales including Ned and blocktrades make a call and even offer good upvote size to the people, voting should have had like 30k+ at least. But we have only 11k so far. I wish we win at the end after scrutiny by Netcoins. Vergcoin voting are fake as far as today's votes are concerned.

In terms of community power, we have a long way to go and I think we have to rethink about it once again where do we stand.

I completely agreed. I am not sure if this is telling us what the real elephant in the room is - perhaps, steemit is not as active as a community as I would thought it to be. The numbers don’t make sense. I hope the fundamentals are still there.

I agree with this.