You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just Another Hype Post. Nothing To See Here, Move Along

in #steem • 6 years ago (edited)

All the luck to you sister 😉😉. We have a saying in Croatia:you need to crawl before you can learn how to walk...
Youre trying to skip every step that comes before your goal.
All of the bought upvotes, and the over the top self aggrandizement all comes off as fake, making you look like Steems "Great Pretender".

I dont think you will be able to earn respect this way but its your blog to do as you wish.

Sort:  

Brother, if you have read any of my other posts then you would know that it’s all an act. I’m the first one to admit that I’m steemit great pretender. In fact I may even make that my official title.

Without paid upvotes I would have gotten nowhere. I owe all my success on here to them and the trending page and I have admitted that frequently. In fact I even detailed it as a strategy in some of my earlier posts.

It isn’t not cheap, but it is what has enabled me to grow so quickly and get eyes on my writing. That is why I stick around. Not for post rewards or to raise the value of the token.