Which Steemit Tag gives you maximum payout per post

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I had recently joined Steemit to understand how it works and was impressed by how Payout works. Though I now have some idea about I am still doing my research as a part of it I was curious to know which tags has the highest SBD payout.

On first look it looks as if the tag "Life" has the highest payout followed by life, photography, steem and blog.

maximum payout.JPG

But this gives us the total payout from all the post which is not a good metric as a user wants to maximize the payout per post. Hence I decided to find the top 10 tags which has highest payout per post.

per post.JPG

I observed that most of tags which has highest payout per post are very domain specific and have very less number of posts in its category. For ex "charlesfuchs" has the highest payout per post (768) but has only 24 posts under its tag, "bitshares" has only 575 posts under its tag and same looks the case with all top 10 tags.

I decided to put a filter with number of posts greater than 5000 to be considered for analysis, as this tag will be related to a general topic under which everyone can post.

5000.JPG

I dont know what does "KR" and "CN" stands for but looking at the posts it looks they are language tags for "Korean" and "Chinese". "introduceyourself" looks a good way to start your steemit account with average payout of 87SBD per post. "Steem", "Steemit", "Travel", "Science", "Blockchain" are some other attractive tags to post your articles in.

Sort:  

Very interesting, thanks for this insightful post. I think You made a little mistake when referring to the first chart, it seems that 'life' tag has the highest payout, not 'steemit'.

Oh yes, Thanks for pointing that out

Good info, keep up the good work, I would like to read more

Thank you! This is another post you might be interested in https://steemit.com/steem/@singhi08/interesting-chars-about-steemit-tags