You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Clarifying my decision not to support EOS-related posts and witnesses (100% of post rewards donated to curation initiatives)

in #steem6 years ago

We open sourced steemd and encouraged other builds. I'm not all that against nationalized versions that run separate, I for one cannot read cyrillic anyway. But I can go to a Forex and change dollars for whatever russia calls their shiny pebbles. And I can probably find a way to make steem into golos (golo's?) (goloses?)

By that extension I will also likely be able to get my steem turned into EOS and vice versa too. I don't see the forking and taking traffic away to another completely different language as that crazy. I cant read anything @clayop writes either, we might as well be on different chains.

I would argue about witnesses doing both though. Same as we are here about EOS and Steem. Not enough time in the day to do both well. Period. Then all the real, perceived or imagined (doesn't matter, still effects the market) conflicts of interest and there is no rational way I can justify it, despite a couple of you trying to defend a position that is IS possible to do both, in the midst of massive public opinion that disagrees here and in other venues where this discussion has occurred.

Sort:  

I would argue about witnesses doing both though. Same as we are here about EOS and Steem. Not enough time in the day to do both well. Period.

Come on... that's an opinion, not a fact.

I'm not going to argue here-say with you and I don't know what massive public opinion you're citing - but I'm also not going to let these opinions alter the decisions I've already made.

People can vote - that's how this system works. If I'm not pulling my weight I expect to lose votes - but I would hope I don't lose votes simply because people are running around FUD'ing my ability to execute.

The public opinion is literally making this page itself a nine mile scroll.

As for "opinion" lol, man, each week I have half a dozen witnesses on our various radio shows, every day I talk to probably more than a dozen by dm, and over the year Ive talked to nearly ALL of us at some point and to every single one who is actually present and visible they are killing themselves with neglect of life, and self to spend unimaginable hours working on this platform in various capacities, and achieving remarkable things.

To suggest you aren't? Probably isn't the best tack to take in a public space filled with reading voters...

Well, if you, I, lukestokes, donkeypong and a few others were't so engaged with eachother, it may only be about 3 miles :)

As for the opinion statement, it was purely about the part of the post I quoted. The specific part about you saying it cannot be done. I wasn't meant to question the entirety of your response and call it all "opinion".

Also who's suggesting I'm not? Did it seem like I was suggesting I'm not doing anything? I'm going to bed, I think my reading comprehension went to shit :)

yeah, its 5:30 am here too, and I woke up at 8 am yesterday, some two slices of pizza, 3 pees and 4 dog walks ago away from my keyboard at most.

So my explaining skills have also gone to shit.

I do think you guys with your asses straddling the fence will find that ends up being a pain in the ass.

yeah, its 5:30 am here too, and I woke up at 8 am yesterday, some two slices of pizza, 3 pees and 4 dog walks ago away from my keyboard at most.

So my explaining skills have also gone to shit.

I do think you guys with your asses straddling the fence will find that ends up being a pain in the ass.

Hah - sounds similar to my long day :)

You're right - It might end up being a pain in the ass - I'm not arguing that. I'm up for the challenge and if I fail I'll have to reevaluate.

I must say that while we disagree fundamentally I do agree with the notion that to let the voters decide

Well, if you, I, lukestokes, donkeypong and a few others were't so engaged with eachother, it may only be about 3 miles :)

As for the opinion statement, it was purely about the part of the post I quoted. The specific part about you saying it cannot be done. I wasn't meant to question the entirety of your response and call it all "opinion".

Also who's suggesting I'm not? Did it seem like I was suggesting I'm not doing anything?