You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Update

in #steem5 years ago

No but I am on whaleshares. As for smoke, I dunno, I've smoked weed for over 35 years. I don't feel compelled to have a whole website that basically is talking about what I consider a regular day. Makes about as much sense to an old dude like me as having a website called cigarettes.com where we all post pics of our marloboros or something. But I don't knock it. Niche sites are a thing. Just in this case, not one I think I'd personally find interesting or bother with.

Sort:  

I lol’d at cigarettes.com +1

Steemarette.io

They actually got cool things planned. If the cannabis industry embraces it, it will really be something interesting. Im having fun over there, but damn with my ever changing grow, i got posts for days. But Steemit is my main one, and will continue to be so, especially with @canna-curate. It would be a dick move to say fuck steem when so many people have invested. I suppose im just venting about @ned horrible management of Steem INC. But one thing I know, it's going to be people like us that makes Steem succeed.

I've grown plenty of weed. Never felt much need to talk about it I guess. You got the rest right though.

But there are mostly fanbois and bootlickers on the page here I see, none asking genuine business questions, like why so many frivolous delegations were possible, over the past couple years, as opposed to paying the bills, bills which seem vastly over cost for the results provided, or why we suddenly hear Ned swapping his use of "I built teh tings" to "we're all in this together".

Wouldn't it be great if @ned came to a Steemian discord to have a town hall meeting?
2018-08-28_20-59-46_img.jpg

If your up to it @ned let's do it, and plan a week in advance for it.

Inhale and hold your breath, but don't hold your breath for that.

Great to have you on Whaleshares!