You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I rarely just flat out crap post but this meme made for a comment thread is worthy of a crap post.

in #steem6 years ago

okay, yes, I've been here forever, I've heard all the "bad for the platform" stuff, and yes, of course Im aware of everyone's beef with trending, but those aren't what I asked.

I asked, what have they stopped YOU from accomplishing?

Sort:  

it is hard to say as i cannot gage how much more exposure i would have, but i do think that my content is superior to a lot of the trending stuff so I would have to say gain more exposure. they are making it harder for me to be seen ...

And you are grumpy tonight Mr eternally here > Feeds you brownies ....

I'm not grumpy :) I'm just trying to figure out how bid bots keep hurting people. They haven't hurt me. I ignore them. I wouldn't trend anyway and don't really care. That would still take hundreds in upvotes, anyway. Even without any bots, that ain't happening.

nods I have had pieces that did have hundreds and i did not even scratch the surface of the pool. I have friends that have 200 -300 votes without bots and got a puny payout it annoys the fuck out of me ...

I have tried my best, in fact, against all odds the community sent me to trend without them XD which was a funny statement I guess... I've tried my best, and I try my best I wish I could post more but well they don't do nothing against me, I don't even check trend, to be honest, but they disuade true talent from coming in... like I try to convince fellow legit artists and they have a quick glance and they say, this is a scam, a crap, see this talent making cents and these shitposters doing hundreds, and THEY GO, and what can I say against that? that the game is rigged? It is... It's not my war either, I just post.

Just keep posting
<3

Still here
<3