Sharing a comment I probably should have turned into a post in the first place...

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Hey Again Steemitizens,

I've been following a very interesting and sometimes educational series of posts by a user named @quillfire

He or She (reads like a He, so i'll use that pronoun from now on) has really gotten into some deep thinking about our environment and social patterns on the platform.

The comment below was a very quick reaction to this post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@quillfire/central-premise-and-proposals-a-series-about-fixing-steemit-part-4

Some very brilliant thinking is going on here, and I admire anyone who can write this well, think this clearly and be so thorough in their presentation.

Except I pretty much disagree with at least the potential "solutions" pitched in this post.

I am taking a moment to log the conversation I've started here, and plan to address what I don't have time to address this evening in an upcoming post as well, but this will whet your appetites for that, maybe, in the meantime, in between time.

See you in Peru at Steem Fiesta in October!
@SirCork
Founder- @YouAreHOPE Foundation
Member- @NobleWitness team
IT Team- @TheWritersBlock
Community Mod- @Chibera Discord Team
Member-The Alliance

Sort:  

@sircork,

He or She (reads like a He, so i'll use that pronoun from now on)

Perhaps I'll have to change the profile picture that appears on my posts, comments and replies. It seems pretty "male looking" to me ... but who knows.

Ironic, isn't it ... five years in the French Foreign Legion and your masculinity can still be in doubt. :-)

Quill

Better grow a beard LOL!!

ha, your icon appears in a circle about the size of a pea on my 50" 4k tv I use as a monitor. :)

The thread ended up staying hot on the original post, so it's happening over there instead...

https://steemit.com/steemit/@quillfire/central-premise-and-proposals-a-series-about-fixing-steemit-part-4

wow... i almost got lost somewhere in there

hi @sircork

Don't worry, we won't let anybody get left behind.

Right guys?

Guys?

guys?

Nyahahaha... Long time! I miss you guys... Please take a video! I love to see you all and the place @sircork...

Maybe I'll start live streaming again soon :)

Crap, wrong account logged in. Enjoy the much larger upvote than my personal account can currently muster. Oops!

Nyahahaha...

lol.. yes of course