You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Clarifying my decision not to support EOS-related posts and witnesses (100% of post rewards donated to curation initiatives)

in #steem6 years ago
"IMO - the top witnesses list today isn't full of "full time" people contributing greatly at the moment. It could use some improvement. That's all completely subjective to my opinion on who deserves it the most."

It's this attitude that is causing our conversation to go much more smoothly than the one I am having with Luke, who seems to think he is basically deserving for like making 10K posts in two years or something (I have nearly 8K in ten months, so he still hasn't impressed me on any of the countless occasions where he has used that stat as his "contribution" and "engagement" level)

The rest of what you said is admirable as well. But it doesn't change my position on the OP premise, that your diversity will be measured in terms of your loyalty to the chain where the voters are.

I think that people will be shocked for example when they finally realize that @roelandp was one of the first to publish a bid to be a EOS BP, and that Mr Steemfest himself, will be onboard the next sexy ship that sails along through the harbor despite his presentation here that he is the big steem promoter.

I still say no man can effectively serve two masters. Cliche's gonna cliche' for a reason...