You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The witnesses are out to get me

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Yes exciting indeed, and that is what I was eluding to that the testnet doesn't have a purpose that "anyone" would care about to "test" it. And that this reality and the no one knows aspect makes the test trivial for the average user.

I am pretty sure I could be a consensus witness on the testnet 😂

Sort:  

Yep, I understood what you meant. I wouldn't know what I am testing for but hopefully this time they have hired a few pro testers also for the case.

I also mentioned last time setting up a solid system for witnesses in case something goes wrong and and an interface that would aggregate witness positions and thoughts on the HF... What are the chances? :D

That would be most useful. Chances of worthwhile proposals being implemented might have a 10% chance of happening post fork 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

As long as there are 100 proposals, 10 good ones is all it takes. If you look at a normal distribution - we want to have things on the positive in the second and third bands.... 3rd band is 1 idea in 1000? 4th band in a million or something like that. :D