FREE STEEM DOLLARS - $10 Worth - 3 Winners - Random Number Lottery

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone. I am hosting a Random Number Lottery.

How to ENTER the drawing

  1. Follow Me

  2. Upvote this blog

  3. Resteem this blog

  4. Leave a comment saying the number you choose between 1 - 1000

How this WORKS

In 7 days from today 7/15/2017 - I will be using a Random Number Generator to choose 3 numbers.

1st number chosen - $5 prize of steem dollars
2nd number chosen - $3 prize of steem dollars
3rd number chosen - $2 price of steem dollars

Be sure to check the comments below before posting your number to see if it has been chosen already.

IF your number you pick has been chosen before you, i will be giving the steem dollars to the person who said it first.

IF your number is chosen and you have not Followed Me, Upvoted this blog, and resteemed this blog - I will pick another number.

IF you comment more than one number you will be disqualified.

IF more than 1000 people pick numbers it will only be the first 1000 people. You missed out.
Still follow as i will be doing more of these. To give back to the Steem community.

I will be posting an update / video on me using a Random Number Generator to show i am being true and fair in 7 days.

Good Luck

@smartphone

Sort:  

Lucky number 80

Everyone think their number is lucky haha. I saw your wallet and assume you invested in steem. Good idea ! And a good place to hold your steem is here

And there we go, it was a lucky number after all!

Haha Ryan when i ran a testrun of the random picker before recording it also hit 80 twice in a row.. you were on to something with that #

You should use something with the steemit blockchain on the block that seals this post to decide the winning number. That way it is transparent and "blockchain verifiable"! Thanks for hosting this my number is 420!

I am not sure how to do this. Ill be entering everyones numbers into a random number picker and recording it live so there is nothing fishy. If you know how to do what you were suggesting let me know. Otherwise blaze on :P

Yes I can put it together and upload the code to github. It is very straight forward it simply pulls the block you specify and uses the hash that can't be predicted ahead of time as the seed of the random number formula. I had built this with bitcoin years ago let me see if I can dig it up, was literally like 15 lines of code.

Ok. Does it allow me to enter everyones numbers and choose between them? Does it autosend the steem or i still have to do that manually?

I have noticed more views than entrys and comments. What do you have to lose? The lower amount of entrys the greater chance you have of winning. There is 3 for sure winners in 7 days.

Agreed took a few seconds and get to spread the community more! Win win to me!

UV, follow, RS... and my number is 824

Good luck @lesvizable - You should upload an avatar picture, this way you stand out more. It will help you grow and become part of the community. :)

Followed, Upvoted, Resteemed and the Number is 647

@jasonbu Thanks! I wish you the best of luck!

Done my Number is 50

My favorite number is 5

Ahhh first single digit. :P

555
Upvoted and Resteemed.
Thank you for sharing the wealth! This is what good Steemians do. Steem On!

Good luck.

Followed, Upvoted, Resteemed and the Number is 111 !

Good luck @bmwaso keep an eye on your feed for when i upload the winners. Otherwise you will get a notification to your wallet if you win.

667
aka the winning number!

My number is 15

#669 Might as well play along.

430 please. :O) #newbie

done everything , my number is 123

Done them all....well I was already a follower :) my number is 738...lol totally random :) :) Kayleigh

↪🔼&🔁'd and my number is 137
Thanks so much!!!!
Fingers crossed ✌

Resteemed days ago. And resteemed your new reminder. I hope some more see it in time. Best to everyone!!! GL

Just here to read the comments :)

777

Haha going for the slot machine number. Surprised this wasnt chosen sooner. Good luck mauldyer

Going with 333

All done & number is 515

345 Cowboy! Followed the instructions, Best of Lucks.

777... Can't get any luckier than that! 😜 Damn just edited bc I realized someone had it already 711 it is...

I was going to say that but you noticed it before i could let you know. 1 hour 30 mins i stop the lottery and will upload results shortly after tonight. When i get home

goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooddddddddd