You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Burn post experiment: one week review and rules update

in #steem6 years ago

For now I am delegating primarily to mack-bot. However, if it ever gets to the point where mack-bot is unable to use the voting power to deal with all the mass posting and spam (a great hope!) then I'll consider other downvote-only delegation targets.

As far as the rep system, my understanding is that this is on the roadmap for hivemind which is the technical underpinnings needed to implement many UI enhancements, the first being communities. See the recent post by @steemitblog.

Sort:  

Thanks for the reply, @smooth. I greatly appreciate @patrice's work and just realized that @mack-bot actually posts so will make it a point to support that.

The biggest problem is that much of the abuse on the blockchain falls outside of their scope. We hope to bridge the gap and would appreciate if you consider us in the future. I make it a point to highlight witnesses that support us even if it I just an upvote.

By the way, thank you for flagging Haejin. I just noticed you were on our payout list for @flagawhale. I assume @smooth-a and @smooth-e are also yours.

Screenshot_20180403-211039.png

You piqued my interest. What is the 'a' and the 'e' stand for if anything?

As for hivemind, going to need to take a closer look at the roadmap as I am not sure it will solve the problem with a lower rep abuse fighter affecting a higher rep scammer (In my experience there are MANY of these).

What is the 'a' and the 'e' stand for if anything?

They don't stand for anything. I just created several different accounts early on to organize my holdings.