You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposed Changes to Steem Economy

in #steem8 years ago

I'm going to call bullshit on that. No one can predict the price and if you claim you can you are undermining your credibility. Cryptos are volatile and go through long cold winters. While today the market seems happy with this announcement, in a week or a month or six months it will be old news and the price will be based on what is going on then, which we don't know now. I'm not enthusiastic about a plan that relies on "Because we do ______, the price will go up and then the problems will be solved". I've been around a bit too much to fall for that.

Sort:  

Yeah, we see 50% moves on a shoddily researched op ed.
I would expect Steem to rise from this too. But, IMO, witnesses need to be take care of reasonably. The voting mechanism with the 3 month rolloff helps promote those who are doing the most for the overall project too. It's a new concept to me, but so far I've been impressed.