Sort:  

And here I am thinking I could have said it even better. As @midlet said in a comment here:

I think if I could magically inject what Steem is and how it works to the world, the internet would explode and everyone would want to be here.

I feel the same way. If I could send how I feel about it just using some brainwaves and an antenna, I'd be all over that, and feel quite confident a lot of people would get it.

I have tried with people I know to get them on Steem... It's not easy to explain the whole concept. Plus people don't want to work at anything anymore.

My niece is a great poet but she was only here for a short time and didn't 'get' that you have to go out and meet people here to get the whole experience.

it's too easy to 'turn something on' and throw 5.00 at google play store so someone can stare at their phone some more instead of reading interesting posts about everything and anything.

I don't know how to fix it.....

I have told people on Planes and gave them my number and said call if you need help and they are all excited but, like one lady, her granddaughter talked her out of it.... you can not compete with a Granddaughter LOL they fix their phones and computers when things go wrong.

sorry rambling now...

I've reached to as many as I possibly could, including some actual content producers out there. Artists, musicians, youtubers... I've been knocking on doors. Some respond, many do not (and I think part of that has to do with fame and distancing themselves from common folk), those who've responded seemed interested... but I had to be honest and explain that trending page, often. It's always a deal breaker when an established artist finds out Joe Nobody can push the quality stuff out of ranking with garbage nobody cares about. Every time. Some of those conversations lasted for weeks.

the sad part is most of the Steemians I know never even LOOK at that stupid trending page

What's a trending page?
😂😂😂😂😂😂

Just kidding.. but I don't ever look either lol

That's a place for the Joe Rogan's of this world, not the Joe Nobody's.