Sort:  

When I say mine, I'm trying to reference the computer servers, nodes, that run the Steem blockchain. I want to say "MINING." Or, I also like the other term used on BitTorrent, "SEEDING." But I'm trying to describe either what serving, witnessing, is, or what it should include for Steem. I just want to get more people involved in witnessing. I want more computer servers, nodes, & more compensation for all of that, for Steem, like we might already see with Bitcoin. Why can't Steem borrow from BitTorrent & Bitcoin?

Well it would need a redesign from the ground up which would break the blockchain. Its very hard to change blockchains once they have started. I'd suggest googling steem dpos witness to understand how it works. Its competitive and only ever a small finite number of them

Posted using Partiko Android

Well it would need a redesign from the ground up which would break the blockchain. Its very hard to change blockchains once they have started. I'd suggest googling steem dpos witness to understand how it works. Its competitive and only ever a small finite number of them

Posted using Partiko Android

Well it would need a redesign from the ground up which would break the blockchain. Its very hard to change blockchains once they have started. I'd suggest googling steem dpos witness to understand how it works. Its competitive and only ever a small finite number of them

Posted using Partiko Android

That might mean that a better blockchain social network will emerge from the ashes someday if it hasn't already, then, maybe.

Yes, this space is still so young. I know of a dozen different projects with different approaches. It will take time.

I'm interested in non crypto social media too like diaspora

Posted using Partiko Android