You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Update

in #steem5 years ago

Some of us have invested money in steem and only lost it. I've worked hard curating on the platform trying to make it a more hospitable place for artists because I want them to get some of this "free money" but in the end most are ignored, get no views or upvotes, and I've wasted my time and money.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

And I'm supposed to feel bad because they weren't determined enough to stick this place out for the long haul? lol. Go back to facebook, twitter etc. And have fun there paying to "boost" your own post. That's what facebook does, they make you pay them, so they will show your post to more of your audience. The people that already "like" your page anyways. Facebook doesn't let them all see your stuff. It will go into the feeds of only like 1% of your audience, unless you want to cough up some dough.

Thats what people do here too... They pay to boost their own posts but instead of actually getting hundreds or thousands of views from it on Facebook, they get 29 views here on steem, and are spammed by a bunch of bots in the comments.

I've been on here for two years, I've been sticking it out, this place has major problems, but I want it to succeed. Im just pissed at others profiting off of the work I put in, which is mostly how the economy here works.

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't use bots and have worked my ass off to build a community of real people who actually upvote my posts and have supported each other. I've made money but it certainly isn't free, nor has it been my focus for why I'm here.

I curate a lot and it took real, continual effort and constant support of others to make that happen.

Sure the price is down and it kind of sucks, but markets go up and markets go down. That's just life. What is still here and why I'm still here is the communities I'm involved with. That is the real value here, not the rewards.

I've made some really good friends, met many of them IRL and hang out with them more than my friends on Facebook or Twitter.

I'm staying here no matter the price. Felt that way when Steem was .10 cents, $10, whatever.

The community is the value and engages more here than on other platforms. Because of that, I'm all in and totally hooked.

Bid bots suck, literally and figuratively. Sorry you got sucked in by them, sounds like you know better now. I'm glad you're sticking it out. It's up to us all to make the blockchain great. I hope you realize your part to play.