Hi! I'm spartako a veteran bitshares witness

in #steem8 years ago

Greeting to the steemit community! my name is Fabio (spartako) and I live in Italy.

Proof

I'm computer engineer, Phd in artificial intelligence, and I follow cryptocurrency from last 2012. I was shocked about bitcoin and the incoming revolution.
At the end of 2013 I read many articles of bytemaster (@dan) and become obsessed of Dac (decentralized autonomous corporations) idea.
I heavily invested in bitshares and became a delegate/witness with the spartako nick name.
The tech behind was really incredible but there were done many mistakes and many lessons in that journey.

I had big hope in bitshares 2.0, I joined almost all beyond bitcoin mumbles and I created a telegram bot (spartako bot) for monitoring witnesses behavior and other tools.

https://github.com/spartako82/graphene-telegram-bot
https://github.com/spartako82/node-graphene
https://cryptofresh.com/witnesses
(You can find spartako at the third position)

After many month of struggling and seeing the price falling down I lost some hope and concentrate back to my day job
...and I lost the steem boat :( when steem was announced I was a little bit disappointed with bytemaster (@dan) because bitshares was orphan of its creator and I haven't paid much attention to steem.

In last days the steem network exploded, and started to gain huge traction. I believe this is one of first real use case of blockchain in the contest of social network and it could disrupt the classical centralized model.
So I'm back in the crypto world, I ready to write code and fight for freedom with you!

Sort:  

Bitshares will rise! Dan may well use his new found wealth to buy controlling interest in Bitshares and then watch out.
https://steemit.com/bitcny/@estefantt/why-bitshares-is-not-already-worth-1-billion-dollar-
You haven't missed the boat on Steemit. Post, have fun and earn!

you are a rock star in bitshares community mate. Don't lose hope..Rome was not built in a day..Bitshares was actually built within 2 years but the use and the benefits of bitshares are not yet easily understood by most people. Eventually people will learn to trade in decentralize ways and the benefits of decentralization and then bitshares will have an explosion in market cap..
I think steem boat has left so it may be dangerous to invest by buying steem now but i have been wrong many times in the past..I have also missed the steem boat and I have been holding bts for ever so I am a bit bitter..

thanks for your comment! steem could become the marketing tool bitshares never had ;)

I know your nickname from Bitshares as I am with Bitshares since Protoshares times.
I have made the Czech translation of the bitshares.org web, but as you write, Bitshares lost traction despite advanced and mature technology behind.
Welcome back.

Ciao Fabio!

welcome on board, I know you. I am ripplexiaoshan on bitsharestalk. I had very similar experience as you.

Awesome @spartako

I will follow you. Please let me know if i can help you with some computer work.

I do it for free to get the experience

Hope to hear from you, find me at @mrstaf

Best regards

ps please follow