I heard a new Steem is coming...

in #steem • 5 years ago

I heard a new Steem is coming, and supposedly bidbots are going to the blockchain inferno. Is this true? Hmmm, perhaps I should return to posting content here 🤔

To be fair, my early days on the Steemit platform were amazing. But I started to realize that a platform built for monetary rewards created a lot of unforseen issues. And the bidbot economy made it that much worse.

If the "New Steem" really is a huge improvement, perhaps it will be worthwhile to create content here again, regardless of the current price.

I guess we'll just have to wait and see...

Sort:  
 5 years ago (edited) 

Yeah why don't they just separate the bidbott monitists from the real users! lol! Bidblots were a great test, but we all see where it leads us, to trash, to the gutter! I quit bid bots a while back and seem to be doing alright! After the HF though I will earn less and the bid bot buyers will earn more, so not sure where u came up with the hypothesis about this new steem. First I heard. I was under the impression that the next hf merely compounded the issues, we'll just have to wait & see! Who did you hear this from?

I would be really happy to see you back on steem and dtube..

You should go to DTube, claim your dtube-account (before it's too late) and link your YouTube videos there brother! It's a act of seconds..

Btw: I don't think they can send bidbots to the inferno tbh..

Peace!

Posted using Partiko Android

Just claimed my account brother! Thanks for the feedback! I hope the bidbots can die a slow and horrible death.

Awesome brother! Yeah I hope so too man. But I guess with the hf21 changes those bots will have more usage because curation rewards will be split 50/50 between creator and curators - weeeee will see :)

Hope to see your content on DTube again!

Peace!

Posted using Partiko Android

Go where the attention is at 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Well hello there Mr. Vaynerchuk! haha in all seriousness, nice to see you buddy.

Hi @spenceryan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.617 which ranks you at #1845 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 126 contributions, your post is ranked at #39.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server