Sort:  

Yes you will now have 2 accounts, one on Steem/it and one on the Dtube chain. Yes when you post a video it is put onto the Dtube site as well as your Steemit page. They did not pull a "DLive" move entirely. They have their own tokens but also use Steem as far as voting. They still have a large Steem delegation and they upvote posters to support active users.

That is about it in a nutshell. Hope it helped. BTW I make daily Dtube vids and love it. The site works really well now.

 5 years ago  Reveal Comment

Exactly! I agree with you. I have seen people make the Lino statement and that is why I wanted to say you did not go that route. I know you could have, but I think you did the honerable way.

I really like what you guys have done and are doing with Dtube. I think you have a bright future and I am happy and proud to be a tiny part of it :)

Yeah we have our own blockchain now that is in testnet (so basically DTC rewards are worthless, just for fun).

If you login with STEEM account you can still do all the actions you did before (publish video, vote, comment, resteem). The follow/unfollow got moved to the new chain though because we think it's better to have a separate follow list for only dtube. The new chain also allows new options, such as tagging content as a curator (your votes influence the video's tags).

For full info on why the new chain I wrote a long-ass article about it: https://steemit.com/dtube/@heimindanger/the-core-concepts-of-dtube-s-new-blockchain