What is the Future of Steem and Steem Dollars?

in #steem7 years ago

Yes, I am a Dedicated Steem Supporter, I Swear by God Name :P . You can check-out my Steemit username @steem-god

But, there has been one thing bothering @steem-god in recent days. Yes, this graph about Steem price in USD.

steem 3 trends.jpg

As you can See, the price of Steem per USD has reduced to Half in just 3 Months time from $2.36 to $1.18.


Story about Steem Dollars is No Different !!

sbd 3 trends.png


So, Here are My Concerns and Queries...

  • What exactly is the Future of Steem according to You?

  • Why is the Steem Price per USD Falling?

  • What is your Steem Price Prediction at the End of 2017?

  • Will Steem sustain in the Long Term competition?



  • I would Love to Read your Reaction/Opinion on the same.
  • Please Vote Up/Comment/Resteem to spread the Love for Steem and for @steem-god Blog/Post.
  • Feel Free to ask if any Queries:)
  • Follow Me @steem-god (Reputation Score: 46, Followers: 349, Steemit Age: 3 Months) :)

come follow steem-god.jpg


Note:

  • The Images that @steem-god Uses in his/her Website are taken from the Internet. Hence, @steem-god is Thankful to the Original Sources of the Images and does not take Credit for any Work upon them. :)
  • I do a Great Research before making any Announcement about the Prices and Future of any Altcoin. Also, I Listen to Everyone, but I Trust Nobody. Listen to my Announcements, Do your Research based on it and Invest Wisely. Success shall be Yours :)

success for steem god.png


Sort:  

I personally believe it is because Steem(it) has a lot of problems. There are very serious flaws in the system and abuse for financial gain is rampant. Many people are using tons of bots to upvote all their own content for example.
And on the Trending page, not the most quality posts make it, but rather people vote based on what they think will make them the most profit. Basically everybody piles onto the biggest pile of money they see.

As a new Steemian it's very hard to get through (as I'm sure you know!) and get anywhere if you don't join in on the crazy abuse things. These days you pretty much need to use votingbots if you want anybody to see your post.

Couple that with the fact that many people on this platform never invested, but did sign up to take money out. That means the tokens get dumped, lowering the price. The only way to reverse this is if more people Power Up, and less people sell their SBD. I think the bigger Steemit grows though, the more people will be cashing out...

Since you're a new Steemian like me, I'll give you a follow! Perhaps you'd like to follow me back, and us smaller fish can support eachother on here!

Hi steem-god, nice to read your post. I think you should provide more details to understand what do you think about Steem coin and then ask other for their view. The post you have return is just no information and looking information from others.
If you want to know more about STEEM coin and its future go to my blog post mentioned here https://steemit.com/investment/@bestguru/best-cyrptocurrency-to-hold-for-long-term-investment-my-views.
It will also help you on how to invest in crypto market and tips to invest in cryptocurrencies.

I would be curious if way to know the net increase or decrease of steemers over a time period...seems active as far as posts go...the price I imagine is directly related to all crypto currencies taking a hit the past week due to China uncertainties...all my coins are down...

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

I bought some recently. I have no idea what the price will be in a years time but I think it's worth buying a few of these cryptocurrencies and hopefully at least one of them will do really well. Steem seems like one of the better ones but as I've only been in to this for a few weeks, I wouldn't take my word for it. I invested during the tech bubble in the late 90's and that was fun but some of those stocks are worth nothing now. So it's a bit of a gamble but as long as you only invest money you can afford to lose, it looks like one worth taking.

This post has received a 1.61 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @steem-god. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!