Something wrong with Steemd.exe

in #steem8 years ago

I've just realized that my steemd eating more than 2GB ram, is this normal @ned @dan? Because my ubuntu seed-node which is serving 100+ peers only consuming 600-1GB ram.

Steemd.exe

Steemd is v0.12.2 compiled by @bitcube,
This is strange because from changelogs:

  • Performance improvements especially in memory management
  • Hard limit to address oversized blocks and transactions

Memory leaks? or just me?

Sort:  

Now reaching 3GB

steemd

Are you syncing? Once synced, restart steemd.exe. steemd.exe should be taking up about 500+ MB RAM.

I'm synced when that occured, but now it's only taking 250MB ;)

There were some spams before the recent 0.12 hardfork. After the hardfork, the performance feature kicks in. And you get the much lower memory usage.