You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld ~ Newsletter #2 / January, 2018

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Thank you! I will think about it and it could make sense after HF20 (coming hardfork). Currently there is a "vote dust filter" active in the steem logic and even if the next decimal place would be displayed, the values for tiny votes always are being reset at payout day ;)

Sort:  

Hi @steemchiller. I did not go after the whole HF19/20 stuff yet, but I am very interested. Do you have a hint, where I can read into it?
And about the "vote dust filter" and tiny votes always being reset at payout day... What does that mean? Basically All my votes currently are 0.003 or less...
I highly appreciate your help.

I would recommend you to follow the steemit blog:
https://steemit.com/@steemitblog

Remove vote dust threshold:
https://github.com/steemit/steem/issues/1764


Am Anfang erzeugt man nur Staub auf dem Steem. Dieser Staub wird bei Abrechnung nach 7 Tagen von einem automatisierten Staubsauger entfernt und ins "Nichts" transportiert... ^^

Thank you @steemchiller. I will get into it.