You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Alliance Takes Shape | A Steemit Backed Community Governance Organization

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

I nominate @pfunk, @fyrstikken and @good-karma.


Here is my explanation for what was going wrong with creating the new account:

The Use Existing Public Keys option should only be used with existing public keys for the new account name (with from the Key Generator exported keys for example).

I've added a warning in the Account Creator tool, so that something like this won't happen again:


Sort:  

I nominate you @steemchiller for at least an advisory role. I assume you have a lot on your plate but would love to see you have regular input.

steemworld rules!

Yes, themarkymark explained my mistake to me later.. not sure what I was thinking at the time. Thank you for clarifying this and for steemworld in general, its an amazing tool. First time I have ever caused a warning label to be added to anything.. #lifegoals haha. Thanks!