You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Silo Strategy - Actionable Silo Content Ninja Structure

in #steem8 years ago

A sound strategy, for sure. Question on linking between posts, though. It seems that posts can only be edited for a short time after they're published - so while you can add a list of links to relevant posts under a new post, you can't go back into old ones to add a list like that. Do you have any advice on linking?

Sort:  

That is fine so even if you are not allowed to edit after few days then plan your strategy linear and like I said before from broad to specific.
In my particular case I wanted to rank in Steem Marketing Strategy, so I started with Steem marketing strategy Journey which is considered a long tail secondary keyword.
My First post did not do it, was nowhere to be found on Steem marketing strategy, now I am ranking 3rd so took 2 post and some backlinks, If I where to rank on Steem Marketing wich I am sure will have solid search volume in a near future then I need to keep on posting being more specific towards Steem Marketing