You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Putting People First on Steem and Rewards Second!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

In all constructive honesty, and this has generally bothered many more than me, I don't see a connection between this post title/tone and having your Steem Power/vote available by purchase/for profit only. It's extremely contradictory, despite all of the other positive things you've done. It really outweighs the good with the money not currently being where your mouth is. Perhaps you could write a post on the pro-people rationale for that since it feels like the big elephant in the room behind the curtains.

Sort:  

Matt thank you for the suggestion because that helps me know what to share about! Running my voting bot allows me to make direct donations on https://fundition.io/ and fund projects to grow Steem with much greater amounts than I can do with one vote without using an autovoter. I will elaborate much more on this in an upcoming post!

Thanks for listening. That would be appreciated. To the extent that it's valuable, I'm not sure why simply using an autovoter without having a price on your vote (including delegators/investors locking up your manual SP under no-use terms) isn't the best way to go in the spirit of Steemit overall. Influencing the platform to reward others shouldn't have a price when your message is all about the people, in my opinion. I must not understand the process properly. Does your vote need to be sold in order to make direct donations to fund projects?

Matt I made a full reply here https://steemit.com/steem/@jerrybanfield/upvoting-vs-voting-bots-on-steem and credited you for the motivation on the post.

Thank you, Jerry. Do you have a discord # / Steemit Chat account for a brief offline chat? Appreciate the effort to explain things.