You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: dMania Bot v3 - Curation by dMania supporters

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Hi - I've made a few posts on dMania with comedy in mind and see that you actually appear to have flagged me today. I can't understand why. I've ironically made several mentions about @dmania in my posts motivating people to adopt the system and I'm confused/disappointed to see this. Post is here.

I've seen a lot of posts get heavy upvotes from dMania that I'd argue didn't deserve a dime, but that's ok. I just don't understand why you'd elect to flag me versus endorse my post to encourage adoption by a very active member or the #punchline and #funny tags. I didn't self-upvote and didn't use any upvote bots. It was a simple joke, which I viewed as a funny advertisement for @dmania.

Thanks for any reply with feedback.

Sort:  

I flagged a lot of posts about dMania, dMania upvotes and the dMania bot. There were just too many lately. There weren't funny or interesting at all....
Just post something funny or interesting.

In that case, why not simply reply to the people you feel you should flag because something isn't interesting or funny to you to give them constructive advice? Flagging people trying to make jokes that you don't like or find interesting, when adoption is important, seems like a negative approach that will send the wrong message to people actually trying to use the platform with good intentions.

the dMania bot just up-voted the same kind of memes for a while, they were exactly about the subjects you mention. So it was a "cant beat 'em.. join 'em situation.. like @steemmatt I also assumed that dMania appreciated the exposure, to bring new people in, so in turn I made some posts featuring the logo. Sorry. I won't mention dMania in da dank memes anymore. I do really like it when someone posts an actual LIT meme and not just some gibberish. I will continue to delegate to dMania as I acquire more SP. Thank you for your most excellent service!