Steempatronage At A Micro Level

in #steem5 years ago

I’ve been helping friends and loved ones open STEEM accounts. I created an account and funded a @steemmonsters starter pack for my young nephew which he only uses to play Steem Monsters. He loves it.
Untitled design (8).jpg

I created accounts for my mom and siblings and delegated a little SP to them to watch and upvote my stuff. I have a whole list of other people I want to do the same for. Your most faithful audience just might be those that you bring onto the platform yourself! If you have the full trust of who you are creating the account for, then why not?

It's easy. Just go to Steemworld, scroll down to the tools for your account, buy an account ticket for 3 STEEM (or RCs if you’re a bawler)...
claim.png

...and generate their account.
testacct.png

From there you could delegate 20 or so SP, buy them a Steem Monsters starter pack, etc. to get started. After that point you could show them how to download and log into Partiko, how to log into Steemit or Busy, etc.

After they get comfortable interfacing with the platform, you can help them dig into more advanced topics like powering up, delegation, etc. At the initial level, why make it any more complicated than simply signing up for a new media platform?

Sort:  

I wish some one would have done that for me. I'm still kind of lost and don't seem get any feedback or steem power to even be noticed. I think we should be rewarded for bringing good content creators to the platform.

You can be. There are lots of referral rewards for the different apps and games. Getting noticed here is the same as anywhere else, first you need to build a following and then produce good content to earn STEEM.

What are your interests and i will try to steer you in the right direction. There are plenty users and groups to interact with once we know what you like.

Great advice. So far I personally just blog about what interests me. Don't really care about follows and upvotes. Unlike elsewhere in cyberspace, I feel vested here. It's the process and personal growth that matters IMO.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm here because I enjoy what im doing here. If I didn't I would sell everything and leave. I still like to earn but I appreciate the follows and engagement more since they keep me interested.

It's always nice to get feedback on the content that you put out there as it helps you to improve and expand. It can be hard for people to find you sometimes so it can be a matter of finding them first. There are some great groups and users to help with that so I will always try to point people towards them.

Posted using Partiko Android

I've been building up accounts with my RC for the past few weeks. I want to bring in more friends but they are hard to convince. I think the best way is if i can get a group of them together so that we can interact within the group.

If you enjoyed this post, please consider supporting @steempatron. It is my not-for-profit effort to recruit and retain content creators from traditional social media like YouTube with several thousand followers.

I have delegated 500SP to this account and plan to delegate more in future. All rewards earned for this account will only be used to support the initiative.

Currently active on STEEM and receiving upvotes and reblogs:
@boxmining
@crypt0
@zachhaller
@brianoflondon

Inactive and under targeted recruitment
@timcast
@sargonofakkad

Not on STEEM
TBD

If you know of any other content creators with several thousand followers outside of STEEM, please reach out to me so I can add them to the list. If you also have any ideas on how to accelerate this initiative, please reach out to me in the comments or via Discord.

Congratulations @steempatron! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!