Steepshot releases Android version 0.3.7 with Wallet.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians!

log

We are happy to share with you our latest updates for Android devices.

But before we want to thank all our users who are so involved in Steepshot life and give us such a support and the wish to develop more and more. Of course, we still have a long way to finish the product but as you say “We are moving in the right direction”. And only the sky is the limit!

We do not want Steepshot to be just one more social media platform. We want to make a strong community here on Steemit. So that is why every user here is our friend and we pay heed to all of your feedbacks and bug-reports.

logo

Wallet

Now Android users are able to use Wallet. To enter it you need to click on your Account Balance. Here you can see your STEEM, STEEM POWER, SBD, Transaction History and Transfer button.

Transfer button in the Wallet

Here you can transfer STEEM or SBD to any Steemit account you want to. Just start putting in the username in the field “TO”, find the person you want to make transfer to by its profile picture, choose the necessary token, amount, add a message if you need and finally click “Transfer”.

If you want to send the maximum amount that you have in your profile just press the button “MAX”. But mind that the minimal amount of Steem Power in your account should be not less than 3 Steem.

Power up and Power down

If you have STEEM tokens, you can power up to Steem Power to get more voting influence on posts and comments. Or you can power down to turn it into liquid STEEM over a period of time. The system will transfer 1/13 of your Steem Power to STEEM each week for about three months (13 weeks), starting 1 week from the time it is started.

To perform this action you need to choose three dots near the button “TRANSFER” and pic the necessary operation.

Claim Rewards

By claiming rewards you are claiming what you have earned from your profile that you post 7 days back. In general, it’s your earning for sharing your photos, commenting and upvoting. Now when it will be the time to collect payouts you will see such a present box in the upright of the corner in your wallet.

Transaction history

Now you have an opportunity to be up-to-date with your history of transactions without leaving the app. All of your transfers, author, curation rewards could be found here. In comparison with Steemit Steepshot app gives an opportunity to see not only the latest several transactions but much more.

logo

If you believe Steepshot can help the Steemit community, please vote @steepshot.wtns as Witness

logo

Social Media

If you have any ideas, questions or suggestions, please, find us on social media. Choose your favorite way to connect and tune in to Steepshot life.

Steepshot_framed.png

Steepshot_framed.png

Steepshot_framed.png

discord

source

1.png

2.png

3.png

4 copy 2.png

Sort:  

Bring it on the A game.

Wow very good update and it is very good news for all Steepshot lover


BluePages_PromoBanner.jpg

@steepshot has been listed in the new @steembluepages directory of useful things! Check out our listings if you have a moment. Hopefully @steembluepages can grow a following and drive further traffic your way. Keep up the great work with the project!

It's a much needed update. And, I feel that now the app works more smooth as well. I just updated and tried it. Great work. Thank you.

So when’s the iPhone update out??

Posted using Partiko iOS

the latest iOS updates were released 11 days ago, stay tuned for the new features!

excellent update .. already send

That's a huge addition! Have you considered sponsoring new accounts on Steemit? Maybe get them up and going on Steepshot?

I love and appreciate the work you put into the project, I'd like to see an upgraded performance and a darker choosable theme please.

I am loving it for my photography experiences. It has replaced instagram for me.

that's actually massive news. great update guys! :)

Brilliant stuff. Is this the first Steem wallet on Android that isn't a web wallet?

seems to be true!)
thx for resteeming the post!

this is wonderful. keep them updates coming! <3

Great news, glad to see the Steepshot platform evolving.

Wow its more fun in Steemit!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You got a 15.56% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @steepshot.pay!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Congratulations @steepshot! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This is exciting!

Posted using Partiko Android

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 10 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

Cool Update.
Nice improvement of the app on android.
Peace

I like @steepshot, a great post for steemians on all continents. where can I ask you about steepshot. greetings from @safroel72

Screenshot_2018-08-22-13-56-36.png

Great.

I too have been having issues with posting photos from my album since the update this morning. I can snap a picture using the app, but can't upload images from my photos. Bummer, because I really love the app.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great news 😎👏👏

Steemit my telegram channel
I am creating telegram groups for steemit user don't join fake user only join seriously working user in steemit
https://t.me/joinchat/EqCVCRKxMkzrsEw79Fyj7g

Steepshot keeps crashing on Android every time I want to sign-in or want to click elsewhere in the App. Is this a temporary bug or already known?

Hello, yes, this is a temporary bug. It will be fixed in the next release and bug-fixes.
Thank you very much for your report.

Thank you for the quick answer! :)

nice app !

hi, ive got a problem about Flagging on my Steepshot, can you help me with my problem?

Hello, what has happened?

the problem is that i've been getting some spam flagging on my latest posts. for an example, i got 4 flags on this photo of myself without a reason. is there a way to report this flags on me? and is this affecting my account on steem? thanx
40224860_289201791666673_2654177900734971904_n.png

I can suggest you enter this Discord channel and report them about your problem. They will help you.
https://discord.gg/pyST5y

Apologies for putting this here, off topic, seems @steepshot app not working, is there a general problem or is it just me :-) when I try to post it just keeps with the loading circle and does nothing, I have tried several times, any advice? - should I try uninstalling and reinstalling app?

thanks

Hi, we have faced this problem today. Now we do our best to fix this problem.
Thank you for your report.

Thank you for your response, much appreciated, so I will just wait then, I have uninstalled and reinstalled, but still nothing, will just hang on for you guys to fix it,

thank you for a great platform, all the best
I love @steepshot

Happy Tuesday.

@steepshot I still cannot post, I uninstalled reinstalled phone app, I even tried posting from my windows desktop app and it does the same thing, I noticed other people are posting fine, what seems to be my problem, please advise.

thank you

It is not only your problem. Many users have the same issue today.
We are working on this problem and try to fix it asap.

I uploaded another picture to @zaclucasrice and then 5 to 8 of my pictures there disappeared.

Can you help get it fixed @steepshot?

Hello, we have some problems with the Database today. But we do our best now to fix this issue. Do not worry, all of your photos will be back soon.

Thank you @steepshot I am so happy with your app and your service! 😊👍🏼

The thumbnail for my blog posts are not showing up on my timeline. Instead of showing a nice thumbnail, it shows a URL related to Steepshot.io.

Screenshot_20180912-072250.png

It even happens when I use the Steemit.com URL. Please fix this so I can share my Steepshot photos with my Facebook friends. This is what it should look like:

Screenshot_20180912-072540.png

P.S. I messaged your @steepshot Facebook page but I never got a response.

Congratulations @steepshot! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Awesome! 👍🏽