You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Burnpost three month status and update

in #steem6 years ago

It's a way to deal with spam and anything else you consider an abuse of steemit. The reason some people don't do it is they fear getting flagged back. You can see I was flagged by some big people for criticising them and taking away a few cents of their huge rewards. That can destroy a new account's reputation

Sort:  

Could you explain how this burn post words Steev? I'm new and pretty clueless.

I think it's about capturing some of the SBD and getting rid of it to try and control the price. I'm not sure it's the best method, but it would be good to reduce how much goes to certain greedy people. I support voting up minnows so they get more of a share.

It seems to me that if you destroy part of something, the remaining something becomes more valuable. IDK 😕

@steevc, thanks for the info,
now i almost got the matter.