You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [SteemDown.com] - Which whales are powering down?

in #steem5 years ago

Please make use of your SP to support good content and witnesses. You can make a big difference. We need some whales to counter the vote selling business.

Sort:  

counter the vote selling business

^ Please, this.

In the words of Uncle Ben:

with great power comes great responsibility.

Or with great stake comes great responsibility to preserve the value of that stake. This stands in contrast to users seeking more stake in a manner that devalues that very stake. Yes, I'm talking about vote selling.

Perhaps, @ben will be the one to usher in a new era on this platform bringing back proof-of-brain and banishing the squirrely bots to the nether realm where they belong.

I know 2 Mil SP would hardly be enough to do it on its own but a stake like that could likely generate a lot of momentum from other accounts ( a "Follow the leader" effect).

If Ben starts flagging excessive vote buyers, I'm sure plenty others would be glad to follow suite. Hell, I know I would. I would even try to raise funds for the man using my signature methods.

Hey, a fella can dream! 😛

It would be great to have some whales doing this. Fish of all sizes benefit from a rising tide and the current trajectory could lead to a drought.

this guy is 'themarkymark's attack dog . his job is to silence 'marky's victims . what a disgusting creature

Charming. What did I do to upset you? I'm just a humble Steemian who cares about building the platform. It looks like you made the wrong enemies.

It's what happens when you are talking to an alt.

You flatter me and I didn't ask for anything for myself. I don't have enough power to do much at all. I just give a shit about making Steem better. Flagging is not censorship.

I have nothing to hide. Who are these 'good people' I've flagged?

The irony is that I would support some of the stuff you post about (only some), but you have trashed your account by fighting the wrong battles.

If you are sending the FBI around can it be this agent?

olniv8mliv.png

@smidge-tv is a worthless piece of shit who does nothing by make empty threats like a little fucking pussy.


And, a little !popcorn for the slow kids entertainment.

@smidge-tv is a worthless piece of shit who does nothing by make empty threats like a little fucking pussy.


And, a little !popcorn for the slow kids entertainment.

@smidge-tv is a worthless piece of shit who does nothing by make empty threats like a little fucking pussy.


And, a little !popcorn for the slow kids entertainment.

@smidge-tv is a worthless piece of shit who does nothing by make empty threats like a little fucking pussy.


And, a little !popcorn for the slow kids entertainment.