You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Steem] So long and thanks for all the fish

in #steem6 years ago

Steem has its faults, but I'm sticking with it because it's fun as well as earning me a few extra bucks. I've just used some for my ticket to Steemfest. I went last year and had such a great time. Curation is not really working as it should, but a fair number of people are doing good work.

It may actually be a good thing that the Steem price is down, even if it's nowhere near the low last year of 6c. It may drive away some of the greedy people and let the rest of us get on with making it work better. It's definitely not a 'ponzi' as you don't have to pay in to earn.

I hope you find something that works for you, but I'm not seeing anything that pays to as many people as Steem.