You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vote selling (the historical perspective)

in #steem5 years ago

I think I have only bought a couple of small votes from OCDB to try it out, but it feels wrong to me. That said, I have used tokens from Steemmonsters, Partiko, SteemFlagRewards and eSteem to buy their votes, but I was not spending Steem and it was never a huge amount. The rewards are all getting powered up anyway. I have been recipient of some of the new manual votes from big accounts and that is a nice bonus. I just hope the whales and orcas will let us keep them as they get enough big votes themselves and we want a better spread of rewards.

Sort:  

The interesting thing is how much we were in doubt. Steemit is an experiment and some of the things that has happened here are maybe in retrospect obvious, but I was in doubt, not because I agreed on the vote selling concept, but because some of the people I followed used them. Now I am not in doubt, and many sees this much clearer.

It is trial and error work we are doing.

I see so many people buying votes purely in hope of profit and with no interest in promoting their posts. It is obviously not doing that as nobody engages with them. They reduce the rewards others can earn and that is why I downvote them for the few cents I can manage.