You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Advises: Should You Resteem? If so How Much?

in #steem6 years ago

I resteem posts that I think deserve more exposure, especially if the author has a small following. I just don't want to flood my feed so people can't find my posts.

Sort:  

It's great to help others by resteeming them. That is super helpful of you and it's the right thing to do.

In the example that showed the member had resteemed about 200 posts over the course of an hour or so perhaps thinking that this would somehow benefit her.

As you mentioned if we resteem too much our own posts will be lost. Like finding a needle in a hay stack. We will also flood our followers feeds.

Great to have balanced and thoughtful Steemers like you!

I get people commenting 'resteemed', but that has little value if they are not engaged with their followers. We need interaction too