You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Newbie Showcase, FREE STEEM Training and FREE STEEM Power Delegation #3

in #steem5 years ago

This is very cool and another opportunity for new users to make some progress. Extra SP lets them be more a part of the community.

I did leave @paultarpan a comment saying he should rely less on voting bots. I prefer to see real community engagement.

Sort:  

I don't have much clear thought about curation rewards. I only know that If someone upvote on a post before it's age 30 minute he/she will not get the rewards.

It's really not worth worrying about unless you have many thousands of Steem. You can make a lot more by earning votes. Buying them is not that profitable. Wouldn't you rather have real people supporting you because they like what you do?

Hi, @steevec, I've seen more of these fultimebot comment upvotes recently but may have missed hearing how they work. Can you share or point me to an explanation of how they work? Thanks muchly in advance.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I never asked for those votes, but whoever controls the bots has decided to use them on my comments. There are various schemes that will give you votes, but I'm generally against paying for votes on specific posts. I'll delegate to some projects and buy SBI to support the community.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your quick reply, @steevc. I know of three post upvoting programs including SBI but haven't seen anything on how these comment bots work.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Actually I was busy in last 2 years. I was unable to make a good relation to any community due to lack of time.

engagement is key to long term success on steem, im not a user of bots myself and also promote their non use. thanks for stopping by and for your support