Steemit will be massive next year

in #steem6 years ago

As we approach the end of 2017 the outlook for Steem and Steemit looks great. The site is zooming up the Alexa rankings. It stalled there for a long time, but had been climbing steadily for the last few weeks.

Screenshot_20171226-104559.png

Steem continues to stay pretty high. I think it deserves to be higher in the charts, but I can't really complain about it being worth over £3.

Screenshot_20171226-104638.png

Steem dollars show no sign of returning to the intended value. This means we can still gain loads of Steem for them on the internal market. I'll keep powering up as long as this continues.

Screenshot_20171226-105452.png

My vote is worth a lot, if you take the SBD value into account. I'll continue to support those I feel deserve it. I've seen some intense arguments over flagging to reduce some of the big rewards and a lot of name-calling. I'll stay out of that, but it's a fact that some posts make really serious money thanks to whale favouritism. Each of us can judge if they are really worth thousands of dollars (US).

Screenshot_20171226-105653.png

I think it's good for Steemit if the trending pages show a good spread of posts.

Steem on into 2018!

Sort:  

Good times for STEEM, hopefully 2018 will be even more exciting!

I wonder how much an effect Steemit has had on other sites as well such as Discord? There's many groups from Steemit over there and in fact, some Steemit members are over there more than actually on Steemit. With that said, the Alexa #'s could potentially be even better than noted...Although I'm new here, I do agree that next Year will be EPIC for Steemit !

@steevc Another great example of the awesome people we have here in the Steemit community. You keep on reminding me why I followed you, and why I support your work through SteemVoter.

I find it awesome that even the $0.30 I earn on each of my posts are worth so much now, and it really means a lot.

I kind of started to not care about whales, and how they upvote, and that they just hand out hundreds or thousands of dollars to the people they like through their votes. I am glad to see some random people pop up on my every other post and either upvote me or engage me in a decent coversation over the comments.

I support only authors like yourself and have 25 entries on my SteemVoter list with 100% VP because I know someday others will show me the same support.

Anyway, I have a bad habit of making my comments way too long. I should start writing more of my ideas on here I guess... until then, keep up the great work, and see you soon!

Thanks for your support. I don't worry too much about whales. There's not much I can do about them and I do okay

Exactly! I don't worry about it. I'm 10 times more happy and proud of my work when people actually check it, see it, interact with it. Honestly, money comes and goes so fast, it's not really important. It's the sense of progression and accomplishment you get when your work really is appreciated. I would spend hours and hours writing comments and engaging with the people who comment on my posts...

i'd love to see a post from you about what you consider as 'deserving' of an upvote because i think that will help the newbies understand what that looks like from your perspective, but yeah my upvote is worth crazy funds right now! :) -- if steemit keeps on going like this next year is going to be nuts -- people will be able to change the actual things they do on a daily basis if money is no longer a concern.

It's hard to sum up my criteria. I've found a load of people whose work I enjoy and they engage with the community. You are amongst them :)

I'm really curious to see how much your 100% VP upvote is worth... haha

cough get it? cough @teamhumble

79a.gif

enjoy your christmas!

cheers brother! :)

I have begun to see the true value in Steemit over the past year... not just as a social playground, or a miner to purchase other cryptos (as I did in the past... and sorry to say with no regret). I now see it as a viable crypto unto itself with all the other perks... it is truly unique.

The only shots fired I like are solution shots and this post is a good example

I thin 2018 will be a breakout year for Steemit and crypto in general. We are starting to see the groundswell of people getting on board, and getting into this space.

The will be some big changes next year. :-)

Thanks for the positivity and outlook on upcoming steemit state of events!

Yeah I really think we can make it there, but steemit needs some upgrades, fast!
I hope soon we can get some instant notifications going on, as well as a MUCH better search functionality, and a better way to sort feed and trending content.
Out of the half million users right now, usually I am seeing the same 100 everyday mostly to them all being whales, using the same tags, and no sorting options...
I just mention this because I constantly tell my friends about steemit, and many just do not engage for these reasons...

Also I have of course seen the name calling and abuse going on over the past weeks and it also makes me weary about the future of steem.... I mean will it be all bots and vindictive flagging in the future? What really brought me to steemit is the LACK of censorship, but actually I feel more self-censored here then I did on FaceBook.... and THAT is SCARY..

I am not a whale, nor do I have a big following, but I am committed to the growth of steem, and it is the main purpose that my computer and internet connection is providing right now.

I hope that I am making the right choice, at least for now - I try to have fun here everyday - and I think that is the most important thing.

It can definitely be better. We need tools to manage the flood of posts and find the good stuff for our interests. I'm sure it will come. Communities may be part of it.

Thanks for the post @steevc.

I agree with you 1000%....steemit and STEEM are just at the starting gate. We are really looking at an explosion in 2018. I feel very confident that an account with even a couple hundred steem power will be very happy by the end of 2018.

SMTs are really going to help this blockchain along. Communities are one of the most excited, and anticipated features I can recall. Streamlining the sign up process will really help things. PLUS the rewards that you just mentioned means that people are really going to be excited by the USD figures posted on the site.

PLUS there is a wonderful core group that is dedicated to helping others grow their accounts. Whether it is the altruistic delegating of SP, the adopting of a newer person, or spreading votes around to others, we are seeing many people embrace the exact opposite attitude you referred to in the flag wars. This is very encouraging.

I could go on and on...in fact I do in my blog posts which are almost exclusively steem based these days.

The movement up Alexa is reassuring, and hints at the growing influence of steemit in the wider web landscape.

It would be good to see steem climb up CoinMarketCap - a top 20 positioning would be a happy place to reach next year - maybe even next quarter.

I think Steem should be better known. That may come to pass

Now that I have gained more confidence in, with and on steemit I have started telling people I know about it. I have been pleasantly surprised how receptive people are to it - four signups in the past fortnight.

I've been surprised to see those Alexa rankings going up after that long flat period. Top 2000 globally and top 750 in the US is pretty incredible. Looking at the coinmarket graphs, it is surprising that Steemit is not rising relative to BTC, and just tracking with it for the most part. Sometime it will break out. It's been enjoyable watching your success here, too. Consistency is going to be my personal theme for 2018. And I hope you see many more interesting guitar picks in 2018! ; )

I couldn't agree more strongly! I told numerous individuals yesterday! And I will do the same today! They all are going to sign up and they are very excited and enthusiastic! The steemit community is a VERY kind and VERY helpful community! The least I can give back is by spreading the word to everyone I know on this planet! Light and Love my Friends! Blessed 2018! :)

In 2018 steemit should be much more famous as a social media platform and should be much more higher in the crypto rankings.

2018 looks very good for steemit, and for us!

Thanks for the informative post! @steevc When did you first join Steemit? I had to do a double triple quadruple look at your SP and 100% upvote worth! Holy moley! Congratulations :D

I've been here 16 months. It's been a long process to get where I am

One of our forefounders, a Steemit pioneer! Congratulations👏

I'm a newbie, so my vote is only worth $.01 right now. I do look forward to doubling that so I can put in my $.02 worth ;) ...And, continuing to post quality content! I specialize in Nature Portraiture, Travel, and General Photography. I lean towards the sciences. Thank you for the concentrated information, and, Steem On!

this statistic is very good too, even if I don't know if it is reliable. https://www.blocktivity.info/

I think we can benefit from steemit and the company has kept something good for us in the coming year. Now even though steem price is a little lower, maybe it will be good in front, thanks

The price has been far lower than this.

Yes there is a little less, will it not be upwards?

It was down to 6c a few months ago. Nobody really knows what it will do, but it has a chance to improve

If I am better then I think it will be good for us because we will benefit from it

I suspect as much. Steemit will be more mainstream in one year from now. Take after and upvoted you. A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing such a decent post.

Resteemed

I think so. Steemit will be more popular in next year. Follow and upvoted you. Thanks for sharing such a good post

I'm also thinking that steemit's progress will be our advantage. As a new user I think that its improvement means that we all have learned a lot to benefit.

no doubt steem is going to be a gold mine next year and am feeling sorry already for the late comers cause its not gonna be that easy again.

meanwhile am having a feeling that with the way steem and SBD are drastically moving upward there would be a reg fee placed on steemit before next year runs half..!

its good news for for all steemians that keep faith on this platform, steem rate is stable and hope it will be high in 2018.

we get 10x users afte hf20... so this the best time to invest in steem...early birds gets the worm..

Good stats. I am waiting for the day steemit sends facebook scrambling for its capital.

Magnificent article. I like you use the high price of sbd. For a month I was able to double my SP, and I'm very happy about it. Together, we will make steemit, one of the most popular sites that will enter, at least 100 most popular. Good luck to you and good.

Великолепная статья. Я как и Вы пользуюсь высокой ценой sbd. За месяц я смог удвоить свою SP, и я очень этому рад. Вместе, мы сделаем steemit, одним из самых популярны сайтов, который будет входить, минимум в 100 самых популярных. Удачи Вам и добра.

as the people are doing hard work in order to give quality stuff to the site . the steemit is getting more popular and in that way we are contributing to the success of the site . i am just hoping we do more hard work so the steem will be on top of all currency like bitcoin and we much need to provide some internal exchange of Steem to usd or euro . it will be a great move to the success of the steemit . @steevc

I also made power up today with all SBD i had in my wallet. I believe in this fantastic crypto! It will go to the moon in 2018 for sure! Steem on:)

That's a very good news to us Steemians. And we can see continuous increase by 2018. It's will be a good year for us!
Thank you for sharing this @steevc ! Resteemed.

A wise man you are, thank you for sharing these tools and your insights. I will look into these to further analyze how this site works. This is not like anything I have ever experienced before. I did not believe it until I joined.

I think the steem team has some good plans few months back steem was trailing at less than one dollar but now steem is 3.5$ worth .I think steem has much more left in it hope to see steem coin grow more valuable and come from no 40 on coin market cap to top 10....Nice post @steevc

Thanks for the positivity and outlook on upcoming steemit state of events..

Upvoted And Resteemed

i think that too soon will change steem steps, @steevc. Thanks for sharing updets information.

Saya pikir itu bagus untuk Steemit jika halaman yang sedang tren menunjukkan penyebaran posting yang bagus.... Nice... 👌👌👌👍👍👍👍👍

It's really going to be massive and every steemian will be greatly rewarded

Yes we all will get rich.

Really a greate infoo.. thank you for sharing.. @steevc

That's the wrong way to get support