You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Response to Coindesk Article “Steem Provokes Doubt of Market Observers”

in #steem8 years ago

Dan,
I am so glad you addressed the absurd, fact-deprived opinions of the so-called experts. I had read that article just yesterday and I felt unsettled by it. I had a suspicion that the claims of Steemit being a "scam" were unfounded, but I needed to hear some solid facts to dismantle their ill-formed opinions. I too wish the media and those involved in creating content would research thoroughly before stating opinions. It's perhaps one of the most tragic things that our culture does and it sets a bad example for everyone else down the food chain.
I think this was a strong point you made:
"There comes a point in every currency’s life where it goes from being a “scam” to being a “legitimate currency” and that point has nothing to do with technology and everything to do with users. Does this mean that Bitcoin was a “scam” when it first launched, but now is “legitimate”?"
I agree with you completely.
Steemit is really showing me who has good faith in systems, people and the future and who is using faulty value systems to form their opinions. I trust those who can see a positive future for humanity. It's that simple. You see a positive future for humans, as I do too, so I tend to follow that lightness in a sea of dark characters.
Following fear only leads to one way: the dark past.

Thanks for your post! We've missed hearing your wise thoughts.

Sort:  

I love this cat! :)