You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Steem Became Hive

in #steem4 years ago

next time...zero out bad actors BEFORE they can do anything; who @justinccp is, was very clear at the time, sans any need for hindsight

...and be very, VERY careful about bring in the folks that supported @justinccp

In fact, just dont. only bring in the folks that got blacklisted on error.

the others? make them sell out on Steemit, and BUY into HIVE

maybe they'll learn their lesson that way, but I doubt it: I have yet to see a single one of them admit to a mistake.

Do you really want them making that same kind of mistake here?

Sort:  

That's certainly one perspective that many people share. As I said, my perspective was overruled by consensus. I mentioned in some comments here that I may have been wrong and the right choice was to exclude them.

However, the flip side is once we make the decision that some people are okay and others should be excluded, how do we prevent that from becoming a slippery slope? Who sets the criteria and how is it ratified by the community?

you are right in that you have to go by your conscience in making these choices; however, I think we all need to be more harsh in making those decisions with known bad actors