You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Real Talk: The Future of Steem

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

First of All I know Nothing about Tech and how things Work. I am all about STEEM and I have only been Positive since I have been Here. I did purchase a few ICO's Last Year and to be honest I own very little of Their tokens now. Yes STEEM has a Long Way to Go but If We Look At the Bigger Picture We will be OK in my thinking. Keep in Mind that so many Things are Changing in Our World Right now. I am not going to go OFF on a Political JAG but YOUR WORLD is GOING to CHANGE DRAMATICALLY in the Next Month. Bad Actors are Going to Be Taken Out and some of Those Bad Actors have been Very Much Involved in CRYPTO. I have been waiting for 60 Years to SEE the Changes that are Going to Happen. The OLD System will Go Away and the FREEDOM that HUMANITY Needs Will be Here. I know I am OLD and CRAZY, Think of Me What you Will and That's OK. @stokjockey will be Here and a NEW Day is Dawning........

Sort:  

Appreciate the comment, we might be ok in the long run, but we will def. not be part of the big-players without changing some things up. Similar how the brightest talents are usually going to Google, Amazon, Apple, Tesla, SpaceX etc, the same way the best developers & entrepreneurs will use the best blockchains.

Steem is still part of the "great blockchains" in some areas (even though the market cap dropped dramatically over the recent months), but this is nothing to rest on.

maybe its a sign that steem is heavily undervalued, or maybe it is because the way new steem is distributed it creates extra pressure on the selling side of the market

I Agree and I think that there is a BIGGER PLAN that will Help Steem very much going Forward. I am Grateful for you @therealwolf and I Love Your Positive Outlook. Merry Christmas and get some Popcorn and Enjoy the Show...........