Wading to Be Found - Digital Art Painting - [steem] [blockchain] [art]

in #steem4 years ago

Digital Art on the Steem Blockchain

I hope everyone had a great weekend. Today I am posting a more simplified piece of artwork. I decided on doing something black and white, and more abstract. I again am using my Apple Ipad 6th Gen. with Pencil, and using Procreate as the drawing software. Within Procreate, there are many different types of "brushes" you can use when drawing or painting.

The different brushes in Procreate can resemble the lines of a sketching pencil, the smearing roughness of chalk, the creaminess of oil and the fine mist like spray of an air brushing tool. This ability to mix media without having to actually buy any supplies is truly revolutionary, in my opinion, for novice artists like myself that like to dabble in many types of media but don't have the resources, skill set or time to really get into using actual physical art media such as acrylic or oil painting or any of the many other types of art media.

I was fortunate to have bought my Apple Ipad on sale, and with a 0% interest for 1 year loan that I pay in $30 monthly installment payments. This has made it easy for me to purchase and experiment with the Apple Ipad. I mostly use it for when the urge to draw something comes about. In this painting, I had the desire to paint something simple and somewhat abstract. I really didn't know what I was going to paint, until after a few up and down strokes, I was reminded of a cattail in a marsh, and then the rest just fell into place.

I decided to play on the word "wading" in the title instead of the word "waiting," which is more of the typical use for this word in this type of sentence. No one usually "wades" in water to be found, unless of course you happen to be marsh cattails waiting for some geese to come down from the sky, and thus the word play and the title.

Thank you for stopping by my art gallery on STEEM!

+++ @streetstyle

wadingtobefound.jpg
streetstyle - steem 2016
Wading to be Found, 2020
Digital oil brush on Apple Ipad w/ Pencil using Procreate

Sort:  

Nice creation @streetstyle. The title is the mantra of many Minnows here ;)

So true @robertandrew It does take time, patience, and sometimes a little luck to get traction on Steem.

My son lost his mind when he saw this... He loves to mess around with his iPad... He doesn't have the other tools, but regardless... beautiful creation my friend...

!trdo

Congratulations @wesphilbin, you successfuly trended the post shared by @streetstyle!
@streetstyle will receive 2.78417250 TRDO & @wesphilbin will get 1.85611500 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Hi Wes, glad he like it... I think Procreate costs $10 bucks so it really is worth it. And it does come with all the brushes.... maybe you can show him a few others that i have done, with time lapse videos (from within Procreate as well).

ps I do think there are other free drawing but not sure of any in particular.

@untersatz curate

This post has been upvoted by witness @untersatz. You've done a great job!
The @untersatz witness and manual curation is under the guidance of @contrabourdon and @organduo.
Current VP: 83.27%

You got some love from a member of @thealliance family!
Keep up the great work and join us in The Castle sometime!
The #spreadlovenotwar curation campaign is under the guidance of witnesses @enginewitty and @untersatz.
Current VP: 95.07%

@tipu curate

Steem ♨ On !

feels much sad to lots of projects dropped :(

Posted using Partiko Android

곰돌이가 @bluengel님의 소중한 댓글에 $0.030을 보팅해서 $0.012을 살려드리고 가요. 곰돌이가 지금까지 총 7356번 $94.624을 보팅해서 $99.237을 구했습니다. @gomdory 곰도뤼~

곰돌이가 @gomdory님의 소중한 댓글에 시세변동을 감안하여 $0.018을 보팅해서 $0.024을 지켜드리고 가요. 곰돌이가 지금까지 총 7411번 $95.878을 보팅해서 $100.293을 구했습니다. @gomdory 곰도뤼~

what do you mean @bluengel ?

check out ntopaz dropped the project !

Posted using Partiko Android

곰돌이가 @bluengel님의 소중한 댓글에 시세변동을 감안하여 $0.002을 보팅해서 $0.040을 지켜드리고 가요. 곰돌이가 지금까지 총 7357번 $94.626을 보팅해서 $99.277을 구했습니다. @gomdory 곰도뤼~

곰돌이가 @gomdory님의 소중한 댓글에 시세변동을 감안하여 $0.018을 보팅해서 $0.024을 지켜드리고 가요. 곰돌이가 지금까지 총 7412번 $95.896을 보팅해서 $100.317을 구했습니다. @gomdory 곰도뤼~

oh ok, thanks for that @bluengle I did not know. And true, that is sad.

that's truly great wow looks beautiful :)

SBI.png

You have been supported by members of the SBI community that follow this new plan of action.

Thanks for being a part of this awesome community. Keep on doing what you are doing!

hi @tristancarax I guess there isn't much traction going as far as delegations, yet I do sense a wave of digruntled Steemians that have been down voted. I see mk311 even down voted me again too.... maybe for now tristan, you can up date me on those in a need of a counter down vote, and I will help support those with up votes.... then I can put the word out to the Steem Army and they might just show up to support them too.... what say you?

I simply go here on a regular basis --> https://steemworld.org/@mmmmkkkk311 and look at his DV trail.

I do wish this would pick up more people but most say that they don't care. I take it as most people don't stand up to bullies.

Thanks @tristancarax I actually started doing that before my post... then realized that it was taking away from this most important post so I stopped, but plan to continue supporting those that are down voted. Well at least those that I believe don't deserve it or at least I can reasonably assume aren't pushing some fraud or whack agenda.
Anyhow, I hope mk311 figures out he, they or however they view themselves, are not winning... in fact they are actually helping the SBI cause from what I can tell. I have heard some have left or aren't posting because of this but I still see many going on about as if nothing happened either, and as for me, every down vote furthers my resolve by either sending SBI to someone or upping my SBI stake....and if push comes to shove... I might just bring a bulldozer.... I hope it doesn't have to come to that.

Beautiful artwork

Who can't believe it is not a pencil drawing though its digital sketch, excellent idea.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @wesphilbin.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Congratulations @streetstyle! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 8000 comments. Your next target is to reach 8500 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi honey how have you been?

I love your work and that you have decided to do it in black and white gives it a more interesting touch... besides the brush you used emulates a real pencil.

Incredible!!! ;)

Congratulations @streetstyle, your post successfully recieved 2.7841725 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@wesphilbin earned : 1.856115 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment