You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update: Communities/Hivemind

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Our concern isn't what we can develop but how we can interact with the site, with the content, and with each other. The biggest challenge we face is that content discovery is difficult and often clumsy.

I couldn't have said this any better @denmarkguy!

What you call 'retail level' is the majority of users :-)

I've done all my blog posts in HTML, too, since the editor would've never allowed me to professionally design my articles. That's completely fine - for you and me and a couple of more people. But it's a barrier for the masses.

The average user needs usability, guidance and tools to easily bring their content on the blockchain. They also don't want to search content, they want it to be offered.

But hey, we've been giving the same advices for months. In Germand I'd say now:

Let's nail jelly to the wall.

:-)