You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bloomberg Interview for Steemit and Steem

in #steem6 years ago

How and when will “the issues in 1” be addressed @ned? Will SMTs even have an influence on the current design or would we rather need another hardfork (21) to fix it? Don’t you find it embarrassing by yourself to open the website in its current state? Is this the reason why you didn’t use it for so long?

Sort:  

Don’t you find it embarrassing by yourself to open the website in its current state? Is this the reason why you didn’t use it for so long?

I have used it nearly every day since launch.... and I read and see everything on here ))

There is HQ content.. there’s not yet HQ ranking and surfacing systems

It’s great to know that you read, yet this doesn’t answer my main question :-)
Will SMTs bring that “HQ ranking and surfacing systems” to steemit.com?

And now that I have your attention: Is the decreasing number of active users (now below 60,000) somehow alarming to you? Will SMTs contribute to generally improve the user experience?

I’m not challenging your competence at all - as you know. I’m only concerned about the future of this place.

Yes

On point. Amen 🙏

I'm so glad that you use Steemit like all others and communicate with the community (us) directly. The beginnings are always bumpy, but hey, I already feel quite good here. Just keep your good work!