You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Smackdown Kitty

in #steem7 years ago

will post the list of the current top 50 self voters in an automatic, payout declined post

More practical solution woul be not to decline payout, but rather use it to fund the kitty

Sort:  

True. But if she posts, she will get flagged, probably, and then the shitlist would disappear from most people's threads. On the other hand, if it attracts big votes on the reports, maybe it will balance. We will consider this, I can't see why to not do it.

The only thing I can see is when she sees former, logged self-upvoters posts, she will store somewhere this change, and check back periodically and give a 1% upvote to new posts from former self-voters. If she gets flagged heavily, she will influence their reputation less, and diminish the non-monetary part of the reward for changing behaviour.

I am unsure exactly what is the correct way to give kitty a purr/head-butt-face-kiss part to her behaviour, but I want her to, it's never right to only use negative incentives.

Perhaps it would be good to also add to the shitlist post, maybe even before, 'former self voters now not self voting post count of un-self-voted', 'Most Reformed Self Voters'.

"I am unsure exactly what is the correct way to give kitty a purr/head-butt-face-kiss part to her behaviour, but I want her to, it's never right to only use negative incentives." Reading thru all this and now I am wondering if you are in my office watching my cat Mr Dream doing this to me ;-)